Successful Premiere of PHOBOS at Ringlokschuppen / Ruhr

Here are a few impressions in picture and text of the successful premiere of PHOBOS, the new piece by Cooperativa Maura Morales.

864173

[...] One year after the beginning of the Metoo debate, the choreographer Maura Morales brings a highly explosive as well as disturbing dance theater on the Ringlokschuppenbühne, which at the same time evokes shame and yet full of strength and resistance. [...] (Dennis Vollmer, WAZ)
-> zum vollständigen Artikel

[...] Maura Morales has presented nothing more than a masterpiece. With her exciting language of movement, she has touched the human soul. This choreographer deserve really a bigger audience from now on. [...]
The fact that Maura Morales can build power or energy fields, she has already proven several times. But with Phobos, she excels herself. Here, fears and solution offers are proclaimed without being able to capture them. The seemingly sparing and almost taboo handling of the bodies of her dancers Anila Mazhari, Latisha Sparks, Elena Valls and Paula Serrano is of an intensity that causes goose bumps more than once. For an hour you can hardly breathe. [...]
(Michael S. Zerban, O-TON)
-> zum vollständigen Aritkel
-> zur Fotogellerie

Erfolgreiche Premiere von PHOBOS im Ringlokschuppen/Ruhr

Hier ein paar Impressionen in Bild und Text der erfolgreichen Premiere von PHOBOS, dem neuen Stück der Cooperativa Maura Morales.

864173

[…] Ein Jahr nach Beginn der Metoo-Debatte bringt die Choreographin Maura Morales ein hochbrisantes wie aufwühlendes Tanztheater auf die Ringlokschuppenbühne, das zugleich Scham hervorruft und doch voller Kraft und Widerstand steckt. […] (Dennis Vollmer, WAZ)
-> zum vollständigen Artikel

[…] Maura Morales hat nichts weiter als ein Meisterwerk vorgelegt. Mit ihrer aufregenden Bewegungssprache hat sie den Menschen an die Seele gefasst. Die Choreografin hat jetzt endgültig ein größeres Publikum verdient. […]
Dass Maura Morales Kraft- oder Energiefelder aufbauen kann, hat sie bereits mehrfach bewiesen. Aber mit Phobos übertrifft sie sich selbst. Hier werden Ängste und Lösungsangebote ausgelobt, ohne sie dingfest machen zu können. Der scheinbar schonungs- und nahezu tabulose Umgang mit den Körpern ihrer Tänzerinnen Anila Mazhari, Latisha Sparks, Elena Valls und Paula Serrano ist von einer Intensität, die mehr als einmal Gänsehaut verursacht. Eine Stunde lang mag man kaum Atem holen.[…]
(Michael S. Zerban, O-TON)
-> zum vollständigen Aritkel
-> zur Fotogellerie